Author: Mr. Spann

The Spann Report Podcast (Episode 16) “My Keys, My Wallet, and My Gun”

In Episode 16 of The Spann Report Podcast, Mr. Spann speaks to how older generations tend to romanticize the music of their generation, while not adequately acknowledging the similarities of some of the pop music of today. And later in the show, Mr. Spann addresses the comments made by Bob Costas concerning Gun Control, and Jovan Belcher.

Intro: Alone In Vegas by: Pusha T (Fear Of God II)
Outro: Full Of Smoke by: Christion

Hotline: 313-288-0485
Twitter: @Mr_Spann
Facebook: Mr. Spann

The Spann Report Podcast (Episode 15) “That’s My Story, And I’m Sticking To It”

In episode 15 of TSRP, Mr. Spann gives his take on the recent MIAKA controversy, and traditional gender roles in cases of divorce. More specifically, the divorce between Former NBA player Charlie Bell, and Kenya Bell of “The Basketball Wives”

And later in the show, Mr. Spann tells us about the Chris Brown and Drake nightclub brawl from his “unique” perspective. Reflects on his recent Birthday, and much more.

Music Played on the Show:
1.) “Hydroplaning” by: Big K.R.I.T. feat. Devin The Dude (Live From The Underground Album)
2.) “In The Morning” by: Ledisi (Lost & Found Album)
3.) “The Good Fight” by: Phonte (Charity Starts At Home Album)
4.) “Whatever” by: Jill Scott (Beautifully Human Album)
5.) “Believer” by: Common feat. John Legend (The Dreamer/The Believer Album)
6.) “Sex Conversation” by: Willie Taylor (Sextape Mixtape)

Contact Mr. Spann
Hotline: 313-288-0485
Facebook: Mr. Spann Fan Page
Twitter: @Mr_Spann

The Black Guy Who Tips Podcast Episode 278 “Styling and Profiling”

Rod and Karen are joined by Morgan P Campbell and Mr Spann to discuss Mr. Spann’s ordeal with the Chicago police, The NBA All-Star Weekend, Calvin and Hobbes, the white part of town, #ResumeTips, friends till the end, throwing the dog out the window, swinging parents, banging your mom, fur is murder, no sex for you Republican, sword ratchetness, Nike Foams are out and Target / Google profiling customers.

Intro: Ego Tripping(Part 2) – De La Soul
Outro: The E.N.D. – The Pharcyde

Twitter: @rodimusprime @SayDatAgain @Mr_Spann @MorganPCampbell
Voice Mail: 704-557-0186

And they’re on Twitter: @ShadowDogProd

Morgan’s Website:

[ca_audio url_mp3=”″ url_ogg=”” width=”250″ height=”30″ html5=”true” skin=”regular” align=”left”]

The Spann Report Podcast (Episode 14) “The Blacks, The Whites, and The Stupids”

In Episode 14 of TSRP Mr. Spann talks Trayvon Martin, and the controversy surrounding the case and the demonstrations. Underhanded Racism and the way statistics are used to justify the racism that is being denied. Spann also addresses the accusation of him being labeled an “Uncle Tom” and plenty more.

Contact The Spann Report!
Hotline: (313) 288-0485
Twitter: @Mr_Spann
Instagram: @Mr_Spann
Facebook Fan Page: Mr. Spann

Music Played During Show
1.) Black Man’s Dream – Rick Ross ft. Ludacris (Ashes To Ashes Album)
2.) Tonight – Joe (The Good, The Bad, And The Sexy Album)
3.) Trill Recognize Trill – Bun B ft. Ludacris (Trill Album)
4.) The Stars – Pure (The Stars Single)
5.) Another Round – Fat Joe ft. Chris Brown (Another Round Single)

The Spann Report Podcast (Episode 13) “Case Dismissed!!!”

In Episode 13 of TSRP, Mr. Spann talks about New Year’s Resolutions, the hoopla surround the birth of Blue Ivy Carter, then examines the “Beef” between rappers Common and Drake. And later in the show, we try to find out “Who The Hell Is Crissy?” Is there a serial killer in the city of Detroit, and Mr. Spann get’s the final word against the Chicago Police.

Contact The Spann Report
Phone: 313-288-0485
Twitter: @Mr_Spann
Facebook: Mr. Spann Fan Page

Music Played During Show

1) “U” by: Black Milk feat. Ty and Kory (Popular Demand Album)
2) “Pull My Hair” by: Joe (The Good, The Bad, The Sexy Album)
3) “The Life of Kings” by: Phonte feat. Big K.R.I.T and Evidence (Charity Starts At Home Album)
4) “All I Need Is Time” by: L’Renee (2nd Chances Album)
5) “Niggas Bleed” by: The Notorious B.I.G. (Life After Death Album)
6) “Next” by: The Weeknd (Echoes Of Silence EP)

The Spann Report Podcast (Episode 12) “The Return”

In episode 12 of The Spann Report Podcast, Mr. Spann returns from his hiatus to talk about  Sweetest Day, Herman Cain, Female Squirting, the NBA Lockout and much more.

Songs Played During Show
1.) Super Duper Fly by: Hopsin (Gazing At The Moonlight Album)
2.) Final Hour by: Lauryn Hill (The Mis-Education Of Lauryn Hill Album)
3.) Wet The Bed by: Chris Brown featuring Ludacris (F.A.M.E. Album)
4.) Ova Da Sky by: Big K.R.I.T featuring Big Sant (Last King 2 God’s Machine Mixtape)
5.) Come Inside by: Intro (Intro Album)
6.) Nobody’s Perfect by: J. Cole featuring Missy Elliot (Cole World: The Sideline Story Album)
7.) Thursday by: The Weeknd (Thursday Mixtape)

Contact The Spann Report!
Hotline: (313) 288-0485
Twitter: Mr_Spann
Facebook: Mr. Spann Fan Page

The Spann Report Podcast Returns October 16th!

Yes indeed fam, it’s about that time. The Spann Report Podcast will be returning on the 16th of this month and I can’t wait. It’s been almost 2 months since I did an episode, and it’s long overdue that I get back into it. I just want to thank each and every last one of you who have reached out and given me your support and your understanding in these last couple of months. And when the show returns, I hope for your continued support. You guys already know about the legal issue I’ve been dealing with, and there were some other things in my personal life that just had me not really feeling like being funny at all. But with time and patience, I’ve been able to navigate these issues, and I’m looking to come back better than ever. So again, thank you to every last one of you who’ve reached out, and are looking for more of the Spann Report Podcast. See you on the 16th!


Mr. Spann


The Spann Report Podcast (Episode 11) “Is There A Problem Officer???”

In Episode 11 of TSRP Mr. Spann embraces his inner nerd, talks about the push to make feature film “The Help” into a Hollywood blockbuster and about the state of quality Hip Hop in Detroit. And later in the show Spann addresses the Poverty Bus Tour spearheaded by Tavis Smiley and Dr. Cornel West, the riots over in the UK, and Mr. Spann makes a trip back home to Chicago that was epic for reasons you might not expect.

Music Played During Show:

1.) “Celebration” by: Tank featuring Drake (Now Or Never Album)
2.) “Loud Noises” by: Bad Meets Evil featuring Slaughterhouse (Hell – The Sequel Album)
3.) “Love Through Her” by: The Weeknd
4.) “Homecoming” by: Kanye West featuring Chris Martin (Graduation Album)
5.) “Out Of Character” by: Avant (Avant Album)
6.) “No Church In The Wild by: Jay-Z & Kanye West featuring Frank Ocean (Watch The Throne Album)

Contact The Spann Report Podcast!
Phone: 313-288-0485
Twitter: @Mr_Spann
Facebook: Mr. Spann Fan Page

Scroll to top